You can contact the Sediment Experimentalists at  If you would like to receive regular updates on our progress, we would be glad to add you to our mailing list upon request.  


The leaders of the Sediment Experimentalists are:

  • Wonsuck Kim, University of Texas, Austin (leader of SEN-EC)

  • Leslie Hsu, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, now at USGS (leader of SEN-KB)

  • Brandon McElroy, University of Wyoming (leader of SEN-ED)

  • Raleigh Martin, AAAS S&T Policy Fellow

  • Kim Litwin Miller, University of Texas, Austin (SEN postdoc)


We are also supported by an international steering committee:

  • Charles Nguyen, National Center for Earth-surface Dynamics ( webmaster)

  • Francois Metivier, Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, France

  • Tetsuji Muto, Nagasaki University, Japan

  • Kealie Goodwin, University of Texas, Austin

  • Leonard Sklar, San Francisco State University

  • Chris Paola, University of Minnesota

  • Albert Kettner, Community Surface Dynamics Modeling System (CSDMS)

  • Lisa Johnston, UMN Libraries

  • Aaron Packman, Northwestern University